If we have our remote support software installed on your computer, there are certain notification messages you may see. In this article, we will be showing you these notification messages and explaining what they mean.
You may see this bubble message:
Our remote support software may show the message above. It has our name and phone number. The second line is a description of your computer which usually has your name and a description like W8.1 laptop or something like that. The third and bottom line tells the current status of our remote support software. Waiting for your host means that the remote support software is ready and waiting for us to connect to it. It does not mean we are currently connected to your computer. The notification below, however, does mean that we are connected to your computer.
See how it says Connected on the bottom line? That means we are connected to your computer. We can see what is displayed on your monitor and we can remote control your computer.
If you would prefer that the two bubble messages displayed above were never displayed, we can change a setting on your computer that prevents them from being displayed. Just let us know and we can do that for you.
In addition to the bubble message above that says connected, when we connect to your computer, we will display a banner message on your screen that looks like this:
We do this to make sure you are aware that we are working on your computer. It also helps to have our phone number listed there so you can call us if you need to speak with us about your computer. From time to time, we forget to close this banner message when we disconnect from a computer. If this happens, you can close this banner by clicking on the word Exit in the lower left-hand corner area of the window.
If you have any questions about our remote support software, policies, or procedures, please do not hesitate to contact us.